








VinFast VF9 is the largest model in the brand’s US lineup, with pricing starting at $62,900 for the Eco trim before destination charge, tax, and fees. That undercuts a Rivian R1S by a wide margin and lands close to a loaded Kia EV9, though the VF9 leans on size and standard equipment rather than brand reputation to make its case.
Both trims — Eco and Plus — share a 123 kWh battery pack and dual-motor AWD setup rated at 402 hp, with a claimed 0-62 mph time of 6.63 seconds. Where they split is range. The Eco is rated at 330 miles EPA, the Plus at 291 miles, a gap that comes down to wheel size and trim weight rather than a different motor or battery. DC fast charging from 10% to 70% takes about 35 minutes, respectable but not class-leading for a pack this size.
At 201.5 inches long on a 123.9-inch wheelbase, the VinFast VF9 is genuinely big, closer to a Chevy Suburban‘s footprint than a Kia Telluride’s. That length goes toward three rows and seven seats rather than cargo volume. VinFast is aiming this squarely at large families cross-shopping gas-powered three-rows who want to go electric without giving up space.
Inside, the VF9 gets a 15.6-inch center touchscreen, vegan leather trim, ambient lighting, and a panoramic glass roof. None of that is exotic for a $60K+ SUV in 2026; it’s closer to table stakes. VinFast also bundles an Alexa-based voice assistant and a companion app for remote access, but how either holds up against Tesla’s or Rivian’s software isn’t something a spec sheet can answer.
Safety equipment includes 11 airbags and an ADAS suite covering lane-change assist, adaptive cruise, automated parking, and collision warning. VinFast’s own fine print notes that some ADAS features may ship later via software update or require a subscription. Which features are active at delivery versus gated behind a future update hasn’t been independently confirmed.
The warranty is arguably the strongest thing about the VF9 on paper: 10 years or 125,000 miles, well past the 8-year/100,000-mile standard most EV makers use for the battery and drivetrain. That’s a real hedge for a brand still building US credibility, but a long warranty is only as good as the service network behind it, and VinFast’s US dealer footprint is still thin outside a handful of states.
VinFast also sells the VF9 in Vietnam and parts of Europe. Pricing and WLTP range figures for those markets weren’t confirmed at publication and should be treated as unverified until VinFast publishes region-specific numbers.
On paper, the VinFast VF9 is a lot of electric SUV for the money: size, seven-seat practicality, and a long warranty at a price that undercuts most three-row EV rivals. Whether that adds up to a smart buy depends on things no spec sheet settles — build quality over time, resale value, and how fast VinFast can grow its service network in the US. Those are the questions worth watching as more VF9s actually show up in driveways.
| Full Model Name | VinFast VF 9 |
| Segment / Class | Full-size, three-row electric SUV |
| Available Trims / Variants | Eco, Plus |
| Powertrain Options | One — dual-motor AWD (no single-motor/RWD offered) |
| Base Price (USD) | $62,900 (Eco, before destination/tax/fees) |
| Availability Status | On sale (US, Vietnam, Europe) |
| Markets Available | US, Vietnam, France/Germany/Netherlands and other EU markets; India launch announced but not yet confirmed |
| Brand / Manufacturer | VinFast (Vingroup, Vietnam) |
| Battery Capacity | 123 kWh (usable) |
| Range (WLTP/CLTC/EPA) | 330 mi (Eco) / 291 mi (Plus) |
| DC Charging (Max kW) | ~160 kW |
| Charging Time (10–80%) | ~35 min (VinFast quotes 10–70%, not the standard 10–80% window) |
| AC Charging (Max kW) | 11 kW |
| Battery Warranty | 10 yr / unlimited miles |
| Energy Consumption | ~37 kWh/100mi |
| Power Output (kW / hp) | 300 kW / 402 hp |
| 0–100 km/h / 0-60 mph (seconds) The acceleration numbers are an easy way to compare car performance. We list either time from 0 to 100 km/h or time from 0 to 60mph, depending on which number(s) the manufacturers provide. The lower the acceleration time, the higher performance the car is. | 6.63 sec (VinFast) |
| Motor Configuration | Dual motor, AWD |
| Torque (Nm) | 457 lb-ft (620 Nm) |
| Top Speed (km/h / mph) | ~124 mph / 200 km/h |
| Dimensions (L×W×H mm) | ~5,118 × 2,253 × 1,692–1,695 mm |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity (L) | ~212 L (7.5 cu ft) behind 3rd row |
| Body Style | 5-door SUV |
| Kerb Weight (kg) | ~2,722 kg — single-source |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | ~181 mm |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity (L) | Not specified by manufacturer |
| Sunroof | Yes — panoramic glass roof (trim/config dependent) |
| ADAS Features | Adaptive cruise, lane-change assist, on/off-ramp assist, collision warning, AEB, automated parking, remote parking, summon mode |
| Autonomous Driving Level | SAE Level 2 (driver assistance, not self-driving) |
| Crash Test Ratings | Not yet rated by NHTSA or IIHS as of publication |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Safety Updates | Yes — some ADAS features ship later via update (per VinFast disclaimer) |
| Seating Capacity | 7 (6-seat captain's-chair layout optional) |
| Seat Material | Vegan (synthetic) leather |
| Wireless Charging | Yes — standard, dual pads on higher trim |
| Centre Screen (inches) | 15.6 in (Google built-in OS) |
| Mirror Link / Apple CarPlay / Android Auto | Yes, wireless |
| Driver's Display (inches) | None — no traditional gauge cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) | Yes, standard on both trims |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) | Not confirmed/offered |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) | Not confirmed/offered |
| Over-the-Air Map Updates | Not confirmed |
| Headlight Type (LED/Matrix/Laser) | LED, auto high-beam |
| Adaptive Headlights | Yes |
| Sound System Brand | Unbranded — "premium 13-speaker audio system" (Plus trim) |
| Speaker Count | 13 (Plus) |
| Navigation System | Yes, built-in |
| Face Recognition | Not offered |
| Fingerprint Sensor | Not offered |
| Remote Parking | Yes |
| Official Dealer Network | Limited, expanding — roughly a dozen US locations per dealer locator |
| Service Interval | Not publicly specified |
| Roadside Assistance | Included with vehicle warranty |
| Data Source | VinFast US official site (vinfastauto.us |
| Last Updated | September 13, 2026 |
| Additional Notes | US-spec only; Vietnam/Europe trims may differ in price, range (WLTP), and equipment |
| Editor's Note | Several figures above (weight, top speed, charging rates, cargo volume) aren't on VinFast's own spec sheet and should be verified |
Specifications sourced from manufacturer data and may reflect WLTP, CLTC, or EPA test conditions. Import prices in your local are estimates based on grey-market landing costs and exclude duties, clearing fees, and local taxes. Figures are subject to change without notice. Always verify with your local importer before purchase. We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct