





The Citroën Ami is a light electric quadricycle produced by Citroën, a brand under the Stellantis group. It sits at the entry end of the micro-mobility segment — below conventional city cars — and is classified as an L6e light quadricycle rather than a passenger car under European regulation. It is a two-seat, single-motor front-wheel-drive vehicle. The Ami is notable for being one of the few production quadricycles legally drivable in several EU markets from age 14 without a full car licence.
The Ami runs a 5.5 kWh battery with 5.4 kWh usable, delivering a WLTP-equivalent range of 75 km (47 miles) measured on the WMTC cycle. The onboard AC charger is rated at 2.3 kW, drawing from a standard 230V household socket via an integrated cable; a full charge takes approximately 3–4 hours from empty. There is no DC fast-charging capability on this vehicle. No significant powertrain changes were introduced with the 2024 facelift — the update was primarily cosmetic.
Pricing starts at €8,190 in France; UK pricing opens at approximately £8,995. No official distribution exists in Nigeria, Kenya, or South Africa — grey-market import is theoretically possible but unconfirmed at scale. The Ami suits urban residents and students making short daily trips who need enclosed transport but cannot justify or afford a full EV. Within the Citroën lineup it sits below the Citroën e-C3 (the brand’s entry passenger EV at roughly €24,000) and has no model below it. External competitors include the Fiat Topolino (priced slightly higher, better-equipped) and the Renault Mobilize Duo (higher top speed, costlier). The closest direct comparison model for spec and price is the Fiat Topolino.
Citroen Ami Pictures
| Full Model Name | Citroën Ami 100% Electric |
| Segment / Class | Light electric quadricycle (L6e) |
| Available Trims / Variants | My Ami (base), My Ami Pop, My Ami Peps, Ami Buggy |
| Powertrain Options | Single: 6 kW electric motor, FWD only |
| Base Price (USD) | ~$8,900 (€8,190 France); ~£8,995 UK |
| Availability Status | On sale |
| Markets Available | France, UK, Germany, Spain, Italy, Belgium, select EU markets |
| Brand / Manufacturer | Citroën (Stellantis Group) |
| Battery Capacity | 5.5 kWh gross / 5.4 kWh usable |
| Range (WLTP/CLTC/EPA) | 75 km / 47 miles (WMTC cycle; quoted as WLTP-equivalent in some markets) |
| DC Charging (Max kW) | None — no DC charging capability |
| Charging Time (10–80%) | ~3–4 hours from standard household socket |
| AC Charging (Max kW) | 2.3 kW (integrated onboard charger, standard 230V household socket) |
| Battery Warranty | 3-year / 25,000-mile battery warranty (UK); varies by market |
| Energy Consumption | ~73 Wh/km (estimated based on battery size and range) |
| Power Output (kW / hp) | 6 kW / 8 hp (continuous) |
| 0–100 km/h / 0-60 mph (seconds) The acceleration numbers are an easy way to compare car performance. We list either time from 0 to 100 km/h or time from 0 to 60mph, depending on which number(s) the manufacturers provide. The lower the acceleration time, the higher performance the car is. | Not applicable (top speed below 100 km/h) |
| Motor Configuration | Single motor, front axle |
| Torque (Nm) | 40 Nm |
| Top Speed (km/h / mph) | 45 km/h / 28 mph (electronically limited by quadricycle classification) |
| Dimensions (L×W×H mm) | 2,410 × 1,390 × 1,525 mm |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity (L) | 63 L (rear boot) + 260 L storage ahead of passenger seat |
| Body Style | 2-door micro hatchback (quadricycle) |
| Kerb Weight (kg) | 470–483 kg (varies by trim) |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | Not disclosed officially |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity (L) | No frunk |
| Sunroof | Panoramic glass sunroof (standard on most trims) |
| ADAS Features | None |
| Autonomous Driving Level | None (Level 0) |
| Crash Test Ratings | Not rated by Euro NCAP |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Safety Updates | No |
| Seating Capacity | 2 (driver + 1 passenger, side by side) |
| Seat Material | Basic fabric |
| Wireless Charging | No |
| Centre Screen (inches) | None — smartphone cradle/mount only |
| Mirror Link / Apple CarPlay / Android Auto | No native integration; smartphone used independently via cradle |
| Driver's Display (inches) | Small digital speedometer cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) | No |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) | No |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) | No |
| Over-the-Air Map Updates | No |
| Headlight Type (LED/Matrix/Laser) | LED |
| Adaptive Headlights | No |
| Data Source | Citroën UK official technical spec sheet; UltimateSpecs; EncyCARpedia; What Car?; Electrifying.com |
| Last Updated | May 2025 |
| Additional Notes | Range figure uses WMTC cycle (motorcycle test standard), not standard WLTP car cycle |
| Editor's Note | Several attributes (thermal management, front/rear track, ground clearance, payload) are not published by Citroën officially — fields marked "Not disclosed" or "unconfirmed" should not be estimated or filled with assumptions |
Specifications sourced from manufacturer data and may reflect WLTP, CLTC, or EPA test conditions. Import prices in your local are estimates based on grey-market landing costs and exclude duties, clearing fees, and local taxes. Figures are subject to change without notice. Always verify with your local importer before purchase. We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct