- Home
- Catalog
- Compare
- BYD Seagull Freedom vs BYD Seagull Vitality
BYD Seagull Freedom vs BYD Seagull Vitality
MODEL
|
Full Name
|
BYD Seagull Freedom (second generation)
BYD Seagull 305 km Vitality Edition (2026) |
|
Segment
|
Small electric hatchback, entry level
A00 mini EV |
|
Class
A collection of items, goods, or services grouped together by common attributes |
Compact hatchback (moved up from the A00 mini class)
Five-door city hatchback |
|
Warranty
|
Vehicle 6 years / 150,000 km; battery, motor and electronic controls for life for the first private owner (China)
Vehicle: 6 years or 150,000 km. Battery: first-owner lifetime warranty |
PRICE & AVAILABILITY
|
Base Price
|
72,900 yuan (about $10,900); 69,900 yuan after the 3,000 yuan trade-in discount
69,900 yuan (about $10,300) |
|
Availability Status
|
On sale in China since Oct 20, 2026
On sale in China since May 2026 |
|
Markets Available
|
China only for now; BYD hasn’t given an overseas date for the new generation (the first generation is sold as Dolphin Mini, Dolphin Surf and Atto 1)
China. Export versions of the Seagull use other trim names and are sold as the Dolphin Mini or Dolphin Surf. |
POWER
|
Fuel Type
A fuel type is the specific source of energy or chemical substance used to power a vehicle, machinery, or heating system |
Battery electric
Battery electric (BEV) |
|
Engine
An engine is a machine that converts energy (such as heat, fuel, or steam) into mechanical force, power, and motion |
None
None |
|
Generator
generator is a device, machine, or person that produces or creates something, most commonly a machine that converts mechanical energy into electrical energy. |
None
None |
|
Battery Capacity
|
30.1 kWh LFP (second-gen Blade)
30.08 kWh LFP Blade battery |
|
Range
|
320 km CLTC
305 km (CLTC) |
|
DC Charging
|
Peak rate not stated
30 kW peak |
|
Charging Time
|
flash charging’s 10–70% in 5 minutes
DC 30–80% in about 30 min.
AC 0–100% in about 5 hours |
|
AC Charging
|
7 kW
6.6 kW |
|
Energy Consumption
|
From 9.0 kWh/100 km (range-wide figure)
9.9 kWh/100 km |
|
Regen Braking
|
Not stated
Yes |
PERFORMANCE
|
Power Output
|
85 kW (about 114–116 hp)
55 kW (74 hp / 75 PS) |
|
0–100 km/h
The acceleration numbers are an easy way to compare car performance. We list either time from 0 to 100 km/h or time from 0 to 60mph, depending on which number(s) the manufacturers provide. The lower the acceleration time, the higher performance the car is. |
0–50 km/h in 4.9 s
0–50 km/h in 4.9 s |
|
Motor Configuration
|
Single rear motor, rear-wheel drive
Single permanent magnet synchronous motor, front-wheel drive |
|
Torque
|
130 Nm
135 Nm |
|
Top Speed
|
150 km/h
130 km/h |
BODY & DIMENSIONS
|
Dimensions
|
4,205 × 1,810 × 1,570 mm; wheelbase 2,650 mm
3,780 × 1,715 × 1,540 mm, wheelbase 2,500 mm |
|
Platform
|
Not stated
BYD e-Platform 3.0 |
|
Suspensions
|
MacPherson struts front, independent multi-link rear
MacPherson strut (front), torsion beam (rear) |
|
Boot Capacity
|
380 L (1,380 L with rear seats folded)
930 L rear seats folded. |
|
Kerb Weight
|
Not stated
1,160 kg |
|
Ground Clearance
|
Not stated
120 mm |
|
Bonnet Capacity
|
94 L front trunk, electrically opening
Not listed |
|
Sunroof
|
Not stated
No |
|
Wheels
|
16-inch alloys, 205/60 R16 tyres
15-inch steel wheels, 165/65 R15 tyres |
|
Towing
|
Not stated
No tow hitch. Towing rating not listed. |
SAFETY & DRIVER ASSISTANCE
|
Airbags
|
Six (front, front side, curtain)
dual front airbag, plus side curtain airbags |
|
ADAS Features
|
Cruise control, 360° camera, rear parking sensors; no automatic emergency braking
None |
|
Autonomous Driving Level
|
None on this trim
None |
|
Crash Test Ratings
|
None yet
Not found |
|
Over-the-Air Updates
|
Yes
Yes |
COMFORT & SEATING
|
Seating Capacity
|
5
4 |
|
Seat Material
|
Not stated (front seats are power-adjustable, heated and ventilated, with driver massage)
Leatherette |
DISPLAYS & CONNECTIVITY
|
Centre Screen
|
12.8-inch
12.8 inch |
|
Mirror Link
|
Not stated (50 W wireless phone charging and NFC/Bluetooth phone key are included)
Not supported |
|
Driver's Display
|
None; driving info shows on the centre screen
7-inch LCD |
|
Head-Up Display
|
Not stated
No |
TECHNOLOGY
|
Vehicle-to-Load
|
Yes
No |
|
Vehicle-to-Grid
|
Not stated
No |
ADDITIONAL SPECS
|
Headlight Type
|
LED
Halogen low and high beams |
|
Navigation System
|
Not itemised for this trim (runs BYD’s DiLink 150 system)
Yes, real-time navigation |
|
Remote Parking
|
No
No |
Note
|
Additional Notes
|
Other features include a powered tailgate, eight speakers and sentry mode.
The Vitality is the base trim. Freedom and above add LED headlights, DiPilot 100 and a larger driver’s display. Warranty, charging and consumption figures follow CLTC and Chinese-market conditions. |
Disclaimer Note
Specifications sourced from manufacturer data and may reflect WLTP, CLTC, or EPA test conditions. Import prices in your local are estimates based on grey-market landing costs and exclude duties, clearing fees, and local taxes. Figures are subject to change without notice. Always verify with your local importer before purchase. We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct